The Ohio State University Alumni Association

Honor our 2020 Alumni Award Winners
Thursday, September 24, 2020

Honor our 2020 Alumni Award Winners

Join us for an inspirational evening!

Please join us for the 62nd annual Alumni Awards Ceremony, hosted by The Ohio State University Alumni Association Board of Directors. Together, we will honor the achievements of this year’s award recipients and hear them share a bit about their Buckeye success stories.

Thursday, September 24, 2020

7 p.m. EDT


This ceremony is free and open to all but registration is required.

2020 Honorees:

Alumni Medalist Award

Amy S. Acton, Bexley, OH (MPH, Public Health, 1996)

Archie M. Griffin Professional Achievement Award

John R. Raymond Sr. Milwaukee, WI (BS, Psychology, 1978; MD, Medicine, 1982)

Dan L. Heinlen Award

David E. Schuller, MD Columbus, OH (MD, Medicine, 1970)

Diversity Champion Award

Duane E. Reynolds, Smyrna, GA (MHA, Health Administration, 2004)

E. Gordon Gee Spirit of Ohio State Award

Ohio Staters, Inc.

Josephine Sitterle Failer Award

Jeffrey M. Wittmann, Dublin, OH (BA, Humanities, 1976)

Ralph Davenport Mershon Alumni Award

Elizabeth Banbury Germain, Columbus, OH (BA, Communications, 1982)

Robert M. Duncan Alumni Citizenship Award

Brian L. Amison, Akron, OH (DDS, Dentistry, 1997)

William Oxley Thompson Alumni Award

Neethi Johnson, New Albany, OH (BS, Biology, 2010; MBA, Business Administration, 2019)

Watch here


Please contact Lauren Luffy at