The Ohio State University Alumni Association


Learn about the life events of fellow Ohio State alums through AlumNews. Search by name, graduation year or type of announcement.

Have news to share? Submit your own announcement to appear in AlumNews.

Submit an announcement Update your info Find a classmate

Search AlumNews


Joseph Crowley

Joseph Crowley ’76 DDS (LM) of Cincinnati, Ohio, is the new president of the American Dental Association.

James Maxson

James Maxson ’93 JD of Decatur, Georgia, co-founded Edwards Maxson Mago & Macaulay, LLP.

Corrine Burger

Corrine Burger ’85 (LM) of Dublin, Ohio, has been appointed to the Columbus State Community College Board of Trustees.

Walid Antonios

Walid Antonios ’93 of Powell, Ohio, is Vice President and Master Professional Partner of TranSystems.

Kathryn Wene

Kathryn Wene ’12 (LM) of Mechanicsville, Virginia, is an education manager for the Sarasota Orchestra.

David Waxman

David Waxman ’86 of Solon, Ohio, has been named to Ohio Super Lawyers, a designation made as an honor for Ohio attorneys who exhibit excellence in practice, in the areas of Real Estate, Business, Environmental, and Business/Corporate.

Dennis Mayo

Dennis Mayo ’06 (LM) of Washington, DC, is a research chemist at the United States Bureau of Engraving and Printing.

Ashley Johnson

Ashley Johnson ’14 of Columbus, Ohio, is associate director of Civic House at the University of Pennsylvania.

Kerry Dustin

Kerry Dustin ’67 of Naples, Florida, was appointed to the board of commissioners of the City of Naples Airport Authority.

Suzanne Norton

Suzanne Norton ’80 (LM) of Perrysburg, Ohio, was selected to the 2018 Ohio Super Lawyers list, a designation made as an honor for Ohio attorneys who exhibit excellence in practice.

Russell Tisman

Russell Tisman ’77 JD (LM) of Melville, New York, a partner at Forchelli, Curto, Degan, Schwartz, Mineo & Terrana LLP, helped raise over $350,000 for Harboring Hearts, a heart transplant organization.

Nicole Crum

Nicole Crum ’99, ’03 JD of Washington, Massachusetts, is Head of Corporate Governance and Board Advisory Practice Group at Sullivan & Worcester.

John Stier

John Stier ’84, ’88, ’91 MS of Powell, Tennessee, has been named a 2017 Fellow in the American Society of Agronomy.

Robin Assner-Alvey

Robin Assner-Alvey ’02 MA of St. Louis, Missouri, received an Emerson Excellence in Teaching Award from Emerson Electric Company.

Gavin McCord

Gavin McCord ’04 (LM) of Columbus, Ohio, is the author of The Adventures of Balen Wood: The Crystal Amulet.

Richard Bruckner

Richard Bruckner ’77 M (LM) of Acadia, California, is a Senior Land Use Specialist at Mayer Brown LLP.

Mark Damiano

Mark Damiano ’11 (LM) of Ardsley, New York, is an associate at the Corporate/Securities Practice Group at Certilman Balin.

Jason Storipan

Jason Storipan ’04 JD (LM) of Hillsborough, New Jersey, is Assistant General Counsel for Labor and Employment at SGS North America Inc.