The Ohio State University Alumni Association


Learn about the life events of fellow Ohio State alums through AlumNews. Search by name, graduation year or type of announcement.

Have news to share? Submit your own announcement to appear in AlumNews.

Submit an announcement Update your info Find a classmate

Search AlumNews


Larry Obhof

Larry Obhof ’00 of Medina, Ohio, is the recipient of the Ohio State Bar Association’s (OSBA) 2018 Lawyer-Legislator Distinguished Service Award. Larry is president of the Ohio Senate.

Lee Johnson

Lee Johnson ’75 (LM) was recently elected to the Siena Heights University Board of Trustees of the Higher Learning Commission. He is senior vice president of business and finance for Siena Heights University.

Jeremy Bowers

Jeremy Bowers ’03, ’03 MAcc of Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, is a member of Barnwell Whaley law firm. Jeremy provides legal and business advice to entrepreneurs and local and national businesses.

Clarence Bucaro

Clarence Bucaro ’02 of Nashville, Tennessee, will release his new album, Passionate Kind, on May 18. Bucaro began his musical campaign during his time at Ohio State, and has since signed with an Americana label out of Portland, Oregon.

Nicole Crum

Nicole Crum ’99, ’03 JD of Boston, Massachusetts, was named a “rising star” by two leading trade publications, Fund Action and Fund Directions. Crum also heads the corporate governance and board advisory practice group at her firm, Sullivan & Worcester LLP.

Diane Cappelletty

Dr. Diane Cappelletty ’91, ’93 DRP of Monclova, Ohio, is chair of the department of pharmacy practice at the University of Toledo. She has also been admitted to the Global Medical Missions Hall of Fame.

Sereana Dresbach

Sereana Dresbach ’92 PHD (LM) of Circleville, Ohio, is the associate dean for Extension at the University of Guam. She is also an associate professor in the College of Natural and Applied Sciences.

Bryan Knicely

Bryan W. Knicely ’96 MA (LM) of Billings, Montana, is the executive director of the Yellowstone Art Museum.

Kristen Cuevas

Kristen Cuevas ’15 of Medina, Ohio, is the author of the article “Neurobiology of Sexual Assault and Osteopathic Considerations for Trauma-Informed Care and Practice,” published in the Journal of the American Osteopathic Association.

Frank Starr

Dr. Frank C. Starr ’55 DDS, ’77 MS (LM) of Portland, Oregon, is the author of Over the Rainbow: The Road Taken. It recounts the adventures of Frank and his wife, Penny ’52 (LM), as they pursued their retirement vocations as National Park Service rangers.

Bryan Hunt

Bryan Hunt ’16 JD of Columbus, Ohio, is the author of Airbnb and Other Rental Properties (March 2018), a column for the Ohio State Bar Association. Hunt is an attorney with Loveland Law, LLC.

Bill Considine

Bill Considine ’71 MS (LM) of Akron, Ohio, is the author of Leadership, a book that reflects on his role as CEO of Akron Children’s Hospital and the experiences that have shaped his leadership style.

Arthur Weisman

Arthur A. Weisman ’80 of Shaker Heights, Ohio, was recognized by Forbes as a 2018 top advisor in the state of Ohio. Weisman is currently the managing director and investment officer at Wells Fargo Advisors in Pepper Pike, Ohio.

Dave Muane

Dave Maune ’70 MS, ’73 PHD of Alexandria, Virginia, received the Outstanding Personal Achievement Award in Lidar at the International Lidar Mapping Forum.

Wendell Mayo

Wendell Mayo ’75 of Haskins, Ohio, is the author of Survival House – a collection of short stories published by the Austin State University Press.

Alex Szablewski

Alex Szablewski ’15 of Monument, Colorado, is the events/competitions manager at USA Shooting.

Thomas McKenzie

Thomas L. McKenzie ’76 PHD of San Diego, California, received the Luther H. Gulick Medal, the highest honor from SHAPE America. McKenzie is the emeritus professor of exercise and nutritional sciences at San Diego State University.

Jeffrey Cox

Jeffrey R. Cox ’94 (LM) of McCordsville, Indiana, released his second book, Morning Star, Midnight Sun: The Early Guadalcanal-Solomons Campaign of World War II August-October 1942, published by Osprey Publishing.