Please Note: This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards,
but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

University Distinguished Lecturer

Previous Recipients

2002 - 2003
F. Abiola Irele
 Department of African-American and African Studies
 Department of Comparative Studies
 Department of French and Italian

Stephen G. Cecchetti - Department of Economics

2001 - 2002
Ruth Colker - College of Law
Arthur J. Epstein - Department of Physics

2000 -2001
Geoffrey Parker - Department of History
Clive Edwards - Department of Entomology

1999 - 2000
Rattan Lal - School of Natural Resources
Gifford Weary - Department of Psychology

1998 - 1999
Lonnie G. Thompson - Department of Geological Sciences
Deborah Jones Merritt - College of Law

1997 - 1998
Barbara Becker-Cantarino - Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Richard Steckel - Department of Economics

1996 - 1997
Charles M. Atkinson - School of Music
Karl Rubin - Department of Mathematics
Sheldon Shore - Department of Chemistry

Return to University Distinguished Lecturer

Return to University Awards home


return to top

Recognizing Excellence at Ohio State

Click here to see
all University Awards

The Ohio State University