An Evening of Distinction

October 27, 2011

Six of Ohio State's most extraordinary supporters were recently honored for their outstanding service in philanthropy and volunteer leadership. The awards were given by the Board of Directors of The Ohio State University Foundation during the Evening of Distinction ceremony on October 27.

Abigail and Les Wexner were recognized with the 2011 Everett D. Reese Medal, the highest award presented by Ohio State to honor exceptional service in private philanthropy. The 2011 John B. Gerlach, Sr. Development Volunteer Awards for outstanding volunteer leadership were presented to Jeri Block and Robert H. Schottenstein and Cindy and Larry Hilsheimer.

View photos from An Evening of Distinction.