Philanthropic Honors

Tireless work. Boundless generosity. A passion and drive to make Ohio State shine. That’s what we honor with our two most prestigious philanthropic accolades, the Everett D. Reese Medal and John B. Gerlach Sr. Development Volunteer Award. Each year, we thank our deserving winners for their leadership, service and commitment to The Ohio State University and all of Buckeye Nation.


2023 Reese Medal recipients

Joseph and Linda Chlapaty


2023 Gerlach Award recipients

Carter G. Phillips and Sue J. Henry